Welcome to the Northern England Falconry Club

The Northern England Falconry Club was founded in 1967 by a small group of falconer’s In the Yorkshire area, they wanted to supply a meeting place for like-minded people to gather and discuss the sport they loved.

A suitable venue for monthly meetings was found, (the Royal Hotel-Pudsey) a committee was elected and a constitution drawn up. The founder members were soon joined by other keen falconry enthusiasts and the NEFC was born.

Our meetings are open to all, so whether your experience is vast or very little you will be made welcome at the N. E. F. C.

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at the The Old Mill, Wakefield Road, Brighouse, HD6 4HA, just off M62, J25. We have a separate room which is vital for the meetings, guest speakers and our workshops. We start the evening  at 8.PM with club business, this deals with issues concerning the club or Falconry in general and to pass on any relevant news or information to our members. Our workshops are for newcomers to the sport and cover anything from caring for your hawk, housing, nutrition, fitting furniture to the more advanced hood making. These workshops are run by more experienced members and will really assist anyone who hasn't done this first hand.

We usually have several guest speakers throughout the year, this season we have had representatives from the Hawk board, a top avian vet and a head game keeper who manages a grouse moor.  All gave first class presentations that members found interesting and informative. See our Events page for more forthcoming guest speakers.


Meetings take place on the first Wednesday of each month at our new venue The Old Mill, Wakefield Road, Brighouse, HD6 4HA.

Situated just off the motorway M62 - J.25.

Meetings, our venue

Wed 4th July

Our next meeting will be held on the 4th of July. Guests are very welcome to come along and share an evening with like minded people.

Hawk food is available at meetings on a pre order basis, follow the link for more details.

1967 - 2017